loading logo
loading Best rate guaranteed
Bhaya Halong Bay Cruises Tripadvisor Reviews

Bhaya Classic Reviews from TripAdvisor

See what our happy customers have to say about Bhaya Classic Halong Bay Tours - one of Halong Bay largest & most trusted line for Halong overnight cruise tours.

5.0
areyougunnagomyway
Melbourne
31 Jan 2020
Pick up - Hotel pick up was super efficient. Our hotel was down a tiny side street (impossible for a bus to drive down). A man came to meet us on a scooter to carry any luggage and direct us to the road where the bus was waiting.Between arriving at water and getting on the boat - There is a Bhaya lounge on the waterfront. Getting off the bus we were each given lanyards with boat details (they have a lot of boats). It's a bit like a nice hotel foyer or bar where you can grab a drink, charge your phone, fill your water bottle, use the bathroom. The boat - Waving staff greet you with huge smiles. We were on one of the classic boats which was one of the smaller ones and there would have been about 30 of us. Food, accommodation, entertainment was all incredible made even more so by the amazing location. It can get quite chilly in the evening if you're on the deck looking at the stars so bring layers. Regrets - Wish we'd been able to stay for longer.
asiotta98
Rome, Italy
29 Jan 2020
Bhaya Cruise is a fantastic experience and the best chance to enjoy Ha Long bay. Professional and skilled staff will be at your side during any activity included in the cruise ticket. Good meals and comfort room for a night cruise. Don’t miss it.
Leonardo R
Buenos Aires, Argentina
29 Jan 2020
Beautyfull landscapes with awasome view by de cruise in confortable room. The restaurant, the taichi class on desk and very fun cousine class. All with a very good service on board.
ourdreamsincolour
18 Dec 2019
Halong Bay was absolutely beautiful and we were so happy with the Bhaya Cruise Company. Their boat was wonderfully clean and the room was gorgeous. The staff were so friendly and really helpful with our three small children. They even arranged for dinner to be made early for them so that we could eat the delicious 5 course meal after they were in bed! We travelled on Bhaya Classic 3 and the cruise manager Son was great. We would recommend this cruise to anyone looking to experience Halong Bay.
atimmfam
Adelaide, Australia
17 Dec 2019
We did the 2 night cruise on Bhaya Classic 1. All staff were very friendly and went out of their way for us. Highly recommend.
tataroglu
Istanbul
11 Dec 2019
We liked our one day trip very much. Everything was amazing, Food, cleaning, service, the manager and all people were excellent.
OlgaBTalbot
09 Dec 2019
The boat, which we used, was built in the beginning of 20th century and totally renovated recently but still had a charm, that immersed you into that era. Food and service were fantastic! Hope we again will take another tour in a few years.
Roam02203526167
06 Dec 2019
We had a lot of fun with Son on his boat. His a perfect cruise manager. The boat is beautiful, excellent food (five stars!), perfect service and people. Cabins are very comfortable. We recommend it strongly. We'll keep good memories of our two-days cruise.
Compass42024491939
01 Dec 2019
I was very impressed with the Bhaya experience! It was a wonderful welcome by the crew as we headed down the walkway to a beautifully maintained wooden junk. All rooms face the magical view of the limestone out crops and the private terraces add to the romance of this mini voyage. On the main deck the views amaze you. Tom, the manager of the staff was outstanding for his professionalism & warm personality. The chief on board the Classic III was excellent. The masseuse was one of best I have ever had. The team could not have been more pleasant as they went about their busy jobs. It is a memorable cruise I will never forget.
kbrooks2017
Surrey, United Kingdom
30 Nov 2019
Wow! What an amazing 2 days on the Bhaya Classic 2 with Henry and his crew. The boat was beautiful and very comfortable and there was plenty to keep us busy, with lots of little tours and activities very well organised, but without making passengers feel overwhelmed. There was still plenty of time to relax and take in the beautiful scenery of the bay. The food was spectacular. As vegetarians, my husband and I were given separate menus for each meal and we felt we did very well out of this! Rather than the buffet lunch, we were provided with an a la carte style lunch. There was so much food we just couldn’t eat it all which was a shame because it was of such high quality. The staff were very attentive in making sure we enjoyed the food and checking it was all up to standard and we didn’t miss anything. What made the trip stand out the most was the staff on the boat. Everyone was so friendly and kind, nothing was too much for them and they all always had a big genuine smile. I really loved Sam, she made us laugh so much at the cooking demonstration and when we went to explore the caves the following morning. I will not forget her! I can’t recommend this trip enough. We only stayed one night, but could have easily stayed a week! The bay is extraordinary and the boat is so relaxing, you can’t ask for anything more.