loading logo
loading Best rate guaranteed
Bhaya Halong Bay Cruises Tripadvisor Reviews

Bhaya Premium Reviews from TripAdvisor

Find below what our families and group travelers had to say about their wonderful experience aboard the Bhaya Premium, an ideal among cruises in Halong Bay.

5.0
830jayned
04 Feb 2020
What a fabulous time we had on this perfect 2 day trip in the stunningly beautiful Halong Bay! Eric and his team are faultless in their professionalism from the minute you board to when you leave. We cannot recommend this trip highly enough. It was the perfect follow up after the chaos of Hanoi. Thank you for such a memorable time which is surely one of the highlights of our wonderful time in Vietnam
areyougunnagomyway
Melbourne
31 Jan 2020
Pick up - Hotel pick up was super efficient. Our hotel was down a tiny side street (impossible for a bus to drive down). A man came to meet us on a scooter to carry any luggage and direct us to the road where the bus was waiting.Between arriving at water and getting on the boat - There is a Bhaya lounge on the waterfront. Getting off the bus we were each given lanyards with boat details (they have a lot of boats). It's a bit like a nice hotel foyer or bar where you can grab a drink, charge your phone, fill your water bottle, use the bathroom. The boat - Waving staff greet you with huge smiles. We were on one of the classic boats which was one of the smaller ones and there would have been about 30 of us. Food, accommodation, entertainment was all incredible made even more so by the amazing location. It can get quite chilly in the evening if you're on the deck looking at the stars so bring layers. Regrets - Wish we'd been able to stay for longer.
asiotta98
Rome, Italy
29 Jan 2020
Bhaya Cruise is a fantastic experience and the best chance to enjoy Ha Long bay. Professional and skilled staff will be at your side during any activity included in the cruise ticket. Good meals and comfort room for a night cruise. Don’t miss it.
Leonardo R
Buenos Aires, Argentina
29 Jan 2020
Beautyfull landscapes with awasome view by de cruise in confortable room. The restaurant, the taichi class on desk and very fun cousine class. All with a very good service on board.
553georginad
17 Dec 2019
The Bhaya cruise through Halong Bay was wonderful. The boat was spacious, clean, comfortable and kept a charming Vietnamese character. The crew were very friendly and informative. A special mention to Drake for his hospitality, warmth and enthusiasm! He felt like family by the end of the trip. The food is excellent and generous. It is a mix of continental and Vietnamese. The staff are very accommodating in providing vegetarian/special meals to those with dietary requirements. There were five gueats total with capacity for six on the premium cruise. There were three cabins each with their own bathroom, shower and private balcony. We were initially booked on a larger vessel but they upgraded us to the premium boat due to the fewer number of guests that week. Christmas is quite busy but the two weeks before that are quieter. The activities included kayaking, swimming, cave tours and a fishing village tour. There was also a chance to make traditional spring rolls on the boat. We turned this into a competition and had a great time. There was also plenty of time to relax too. Bhaya cruises emphasises eco tourism and promotes cleaning up the bay and being sustainable. While the bay had some rubbish, it was cleaner than I anticipated and when there was rubbish, it was fished out by the locals and the tourists which was good to see. I had no issues swimming in the bay. I would highly recommend the experience!
N8508DTsallyb
07 Dec 2019
From the moment you step on the boat until the minute you get off, you get world class service. Our boat only had 3 couples in total. Mr Thien was our tour guide and he was fantastic. He not only carried our luggage on board, he also introduced us to the caves and kayaking activity. The food was wonderful and the cabin bigger than we thought being on a boat. The boat was very comfortable and the staff very attentive. We really enjoyed the morning Taichi lesp on the boat until the minute you get off, you get world class service. Our boat only had 3 couples in total. Mr Thien was our tour guide and he was fantastic. He not only carried our luggage on board, he also introduced us to the caves and kayaking activity. The food was wonderful and the cabin bigger than we thought being on a boat. The boat was very comfortable and the staff very attentive. We really enjoyed the morning Taichi lessson. In all, it was a great experience and everything top quality!
Roam02203526167
06 Dec 2019
We had a lot of fun with Son on his boat. His a perfect cruise manager. The boat is beautiful, excellent food (five stars!), perfect service and people. Cabins are very comfortable. We recommend it strongly. We'll keep good memories of our two-days cruise.
Woodzatrips
02 Dec 2019
My girlfriend and I embarked on a 2 night cruise through Halong Bay visiting multiple caves, a pearl farm, kayaking through the local floating village and opportunities to swim in the bay. Our wonderful hosts Chris and Drake were both extremely welcoming and provided vast knowledge on the history of the bay. They made the entire trip comfortable and relaxing with their warm and humorous natures. The premium cruise had only 6 other guests on board and allowed everyone to mingle and partake in activities like spring roll making. The rooms were amazing with comfortable beds, private balcony and well maintained bathrooms. The food on the cruise offered a large sample of the local Vietnamese cuisine and the cocktails were delicious (very generously mixed). Definitely worth the cost if you want the true Halong Bay experience without the large tourist crowds!
wanderingtravelgirl
London, United Kingdom
30 Nov 2019
If you are visiting Vietnam, you shouldn't skip the incredible Halong Bay. Having a cruise on this beautiful landscape was one of the highlights of our trip and I would definitely recommend it. The cabin was great and spacious and the food delicious. Also, the activities planned by the cruise staff were fantastic.
verkay
Auckland
29 Nov 2019
a very good cruise with plenty of food and very helpful crew. All of the good points to see were made known so that we didn't miss anything